CAPTURED MOMENTS

Dinner at Gustavian

Posted on: February 15, 2008

In lieu of flowers and other fancy gifts… the hubs took me to a special dinner. :) (sorry to those who are jaded about the V day… hehehe, you may click the “x” button now).

It felt like we were royalty being attended to… Here’s a sampling of what we enjoyed for 2 hours with flowing champagne, red and white wine. Once in a while (when budget permits :)), it’s good to experience really fine dining.

For this red-letter day, that’s just what we had, no less….

Next year na lang ulit… Ang mahal noh! Hehehe


Hope everybody (yes even the jaded) had a good one. :)

12 Responses to "Dinner at Gustavian"

Man….that was a really good dinner at Gustavian….I had everything Linnor listed, I was stuffed and the wine gave me a really good buzz….when I saw the bill, I had to have 1 more glass of champagne! :D It was an expensive but super enjoyable evening…Abaca is next!

HI JERRY!
I think it was more expensive than Abaca

Does the waiter always ask “Gusto Mo Vian?” when he brings your food?

with food this good, i won’t time to take a pic of what is on the table..hehe

HI JUNNIE
Oh when it’s steeply pricey, I really would! Hahaha!

ok lang na pricey yung dinner, priceless naman yung ka date ni jerry! just curious, since I didnt see any picture yet, did you get to dress “weird” again this time? :) (as taken from jake’s vocabulary, hahaha). belated happy valentine to both of you!

i like your keycode, pasko! :) that was a great way to celebrate me-time with the hubs. :)

HI JAN!
I’d like to think that. Hehehe… I wasn’t dressed weird that night. I just wore skinny denims with black frilly top and pointy stilletos. :D

HI TIN!
My keycodes are happy thoughts :). It was lovely I just hope I didn’t pack the pounds after that. :)

we need to be pampered once in awhile!!! food looks delicious!

HI JO!
I agree. :) The food was delicious and really filling.

I’m sure it was a lovely and cozy dinner. Food looks great especially with that kind of special presentation. Glad you enjoyed Valentine’s Day.

ooooh, inggit naman ako, hehe. i wish makapag-date din kami ni hubby some time.

as for our vday dinner, we had a family date sa CPK kasi dun lang walang need for advanced reservations or 3 hours wait, hehe.

advanced happy vday for next year. :)

HI RACH!
Food was really the best! :D

HI MEEYA!
Uy, i love CPK but I only get to have that when Im in Manila. Tsk.

Leave a Reply

Hello!

I'm 1/5th of a party of 5 based in Cebu. I've been married to my best friend for 16 years and we dote on our 3 sons aged 15, 12, and 4.5 years old. I work in an IT company (for 3 years now) and work allows me to blog, twit, post pics, and try new tech stuff in the internet. If you happen to visit, feel free to look around. :) Or you can find me on blogspot too: http://moonlight-mom.blogspot.com/

RSS Follow me on Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Archives

Stats

Page Rank


web tracker

Communities

Pinoy Hot Blogs Photoblogs - Top Blogs Philippines



Sali Na! Join the Pinoy Wordpress Bloggers Community!


Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

