CAPTURED MOMENTS

Forget Not Yet

Posted on: September 29, 2005

My (ex)cube

My cube is as sparse as the day I first sat here as Corporate Services Manager 4.5 months ago. Tomorrow, I’ll relinquish the title as I move on to another post with a new IT company.

Now I look around me silently just feeling sentimental that in such a short span of time that I’ve made friends with a wonderful bunch of hardworking team players, I’m about to leave them…

I should have given myself enough time to get to know them more. I should have gone out of my imagined shell sooner to spend more lunches with them. Heck, I should have even joined them in one of their numerous badminton matches.

Alas, I only have a day left to enjoy their company…

I know that no matter how fleeting one’s presence is actually felt I take comfort in the thought that I’m not taking away but rather adding more people to my roster of good friends.

Gazing out of my window, I see the blue skies and the green trees giving a colored palette to an otherwise bare cubicle.

Somehow it reminds me that there are always better opportunities that await me, and more friends to make.

Hasta luego!

My (ex)cube

No Responses Yet to "Forget Not Yet"

one’s last day at the place of work always brings out sentimental thoughts and emotions.

it’s good that you have fond memories to cherish as you undertake a new journey.

meanwhile, enjoy the last day at work. despedida parties galore!!!

HI JOJO!
I’ve been taking deep breaths as I struggled to fight the sadness and put on a casually jolly demeanor. Haay… Separation, parting, saying goodbye, will always be a sad event for me… Wala lang… 😀

hmmm.. reminds me of my last day at BPI (before we migrate). I was staring out my office window for most of the day. And then people keep coming in one at a time, some in groups, to bid me farewell. Also, most of them ask for things on my desk, na-arbor lahat ng gamit ko! And by the end of the day, only the computer was left on my desk.

goodluck to your next job.

good luck linnor! i also dread my last day in the office and leave behind co-workers that have become good friends!

Good luck on the new job!

HI JO!
Thanks! Wala silang maa-arbor sa akin. My cubicle is practically empty even after 4 months. Hehehe.

HI PAZ
Thanks! Goodluck to you too as I’ve read you are leaving your job as well. 😉

HI PINAYHEKMI!
Thanks! The new job matches my ideal one. I’m hoping for the best… 😀

Your previous job’s loss
is your future company’s gain!

congrats and next time, it should Redford on the table…that laptop is sooo huge! 🙂

HI JUNNIE!
Naks! Thanks! Sarap naman pakinggan ng “Your previous job’s loss is your future company’s gain!”

Harharhar! I know! That is one jurassic laptop that is too slow and too bulky I never brought it home in those 4 months. Next laptop pic will be Redford D White iBook on a glass-top executive desk. Nyahahaha!

Leave a comment

Hello!

I'm 1/5th of a party of 5 based in Cebu. I've been married to my best friend for 16 years and we dote on our 3 sons aged 15, 12, and 4.5 years old. I work in an IT company (for 3 years now) and work allows me to blog, twit, post pics, and try new tech stuff in the internet. If you happen to visit, feel free to look around. :) Or you can find me on blogspot too: http://moonlight-mom.blogspot.com/

RSS Follow me on Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Archives

Top Clicks

  • None

Stats

Page Rank


web tracker

Communities

Pinoy Hot Blogs Photoblogs - Top Blogs Philippines



Sali Na! Join the Pinoy Wordpress Bloggers Community!


Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape