CAPTURED MOMENTS

Mothers’ (Day) Weekend

Posted on: May 13, 2008

This was how my Mothers (Day) Weekend was spent…

Foot massage time!
Friday evening – An hour of foot pampering at my favorite (cheap) spa

Hidden Paradise
Saturday – outing with family and friends from work

Sunday – 6pm mass at Sacred Heart Church (yay for aircon’ed places of worship), Kenny Rogers feast of slabs of ribs, roasted chicken, muffins, several sidings and roast chicken sandwich (this last item was my dinner) and… couch potato-ing for most of the day watching the Desperate Housewives marathon!

It was a simple celeb but a great one at that. On the whole, I had a lovely Mothers’ Day weekend!

Kenny Rogers
Kyle, Jake and Jerry… not in pic is Matt, who is presently in Xiamen, China until 3rd week of May

12 Responses to "Mothers’ (Day) Weekend"

oooh, i loved your weekend. especially the foot spa, kakainggit!🙂 (belated) happy mother’s day linnor! *muah*

Meeya’s last blog post..Indelible

Mwah-mwah! Just P200 for an hour of glorious massage…. I love that spa! 😀

love foot massages too!

belated happy mum’s day—obviously it was a great day!

Justice’s last blog post..One Bike Day

Oh yeah… On the first few minutes pa lang, I usually fall asleep agad! Hehehe…

Parang bumabata ka lalo ha!🙂

Love Jake’s expression in that pic. He looks like he’s planning something naughty. Haha!

Weee! Gandang compliment naman yan sis Toni! Thanks!😀

Linnor, I agree, that was a great way to spend Mother’s Day weekend. I started to miss Kenny Rogers after reading your orders🙂

Leap of Faith!’s last blog post..Six Quirky Things About Me

It was an unpretentious way to celebrate the special day. I had my me time, time with family and time with friends.🙂

I have yet to try the smoothies of Kenny Rogers. Mukhang masarap din.🙂

you had a nice celebration there sis…a perfect one in my books

agree with you on a/c churches…although, not too environment-friendly😛

Naguilty tuloy ako mamajo! Hahaha!

happy mothers of 3 boys day🙂

notsquare’s last blog post..on online directories

Hi Notsquare! Thanks🙂

Hi Linnor! You are truly a picture of loveliness! Can’t believe you have grown kids already – share naman your “beauty secret” for looking so young😉

Great to see such a fab mother’s day. Take care and God bless!

Pinky’s last blog post..LP #7: Umaapoy

Hi Pinky! Thanks! That’s a generous compliment for a 40 year old mom like me.🙂 I don’t have a beauty secret actually. Low maintenance ako, just Johnson’s pressed powder and Nivea caregloss everyday. I wash my face and body with any brand of soap and water. Baka chamba lang sa shot na nagmukhang bata.🙂

Oops, I meant… “great to see YOU HAD such a fab mother’s day!”😉

Pinky’s last blog post..LP #7: Umaapoy

a foot spa ain’t that bad ya know. belated happy mom’s day!

analyse’s last blog post..Italian Getaway

Oh yes, especially if it’s just P200/hr. Belated happy moms’ day to you as well!🙂

hi linor.where is this cheap spa??? hehehe.. have you tried thewi? they are cheap also.. and dingdings near st. therese church.

isza’s last blog post..A mother’s tale.

Hi Isza, it’s Body and Sole at the Forum (next to Grand Convention)🙂

1 | Meeya
May 14, 2008 at 3:10 am | edit

oooh, i loved your weekend. especially the foot spa, kakainggit!🙂 (belated) happy mother’s day linnor! *muah*

Meeya’s last blog post..Indelible

Linnor replied:
Mwah-mwah! Just P200 for an hour of glorious massage…. I love that spa!😀

2 | Justice
May 14, 2008 at 9:07 am | edit

love foot massages too!

belated happy mum’s day—obviously it was a great day!

Justice’s last blog post..One Bike Day

Linnor replied:
Oh yeah… On the first few minutes pa lang, I usually fall asleep agad! Hehehe…

3 | toni
May 14, 2008 at 2:10 pm | edit

Parang bumabata ka lalo ha!🙂

Love Jake’s expression in that pic. He looks like he’s planning something naughty. Haha!

Linnor replied:
Weee! Gandang compliment naman yan sis Toni! Thanks!😀

4 | Leap of Faith!
May 14, 2008 at 2:24 pm | edit

Linnor, I agree, that was a great way to spend Mother’s Day weekend. I started to miss Kenny Rogers after reading your orders🙂

Leap of Faith!’s last blog post..Six Quirky Things About Me

Linnor replied:
It was an unpretentious way to celebrate the special day. I had my me time, time with family and time with friends.🙂

I have yet to try the smoothies of Kenny Rogers. Mukhang masarap din.🙂

5 | mamajo
May 14, 2008 at 3:13 pm | edit

you had a nice celebration there sis…a perfect one in my books

agree with you on a/c churches…although, not too environment-friendly😛

Linnor replied:
Naguilty tuloy ako mamajo! Hahaha!

6 | notsquare
May 15, 2008 at 10:19 am | edit

happy mothers of 3 boys day🙂

notsquare’s last blog post..on online directories

Linnor replied:
Hi Notsquare! Thanks🙂

7 | Pinky
May 15, 2008 at 5:45 pm | edit

Hi Linnor! You are truly a picture of loveliness! Can’t believe you have grown kids already – share naman your “beauty secret” for looking so young😉

Great to see such a fab mother’s day. Take care and God bless!

Pinky’s last blog post..LP #7: Umaapoy

Linnor replied:
Hi Pinky! Thanks! That’s a generous compliment for a 40 year old mom like me.🙂 I don’t have a beauty secret actually. Low maintenance ako, just Johnson’s pressed powder and Nivea caregloss everyday. I wash my face and body with any brand of soap and water. Baka chamba lang sa shot na nagmukhang bata.🙂

8 | Pinky
May 15, 2008 at 5:46 pm | edit

Oops, I meant… “great to see YOU HAD such a fab mother’s day!”😉

Pinky’s last blog post..LP #7: Umaapoy

9 | analyse
May 17, 2008 at 10:33 pm | edit

a foot spa ain’t that bad ya know. belated happy mom’s day!

analyse’s last blog post..Italian Getaway

Linnor replied:
Oh yes, especially if it’s just P200/hr. Belated happy moms’ day to you as well!🙂

10 | isza
May 22, 2008 at 9:38 am | edit

hi linor.where is this cheap spa??? hehehe.. have you tried thewi? they are cheap also.. and dingdings near st. therese church.

isza’s last blog post..A mother’s tale.

11 | Linnor
June 2, 2008 at 4:32 pm | edit

Hi Isza, it’s Body and Sole at the Forum (next to Grand Convention)🙂

Leave a Reply

Hello!

I'm 1/5th of a party of 5 based in Cebu. I've been married to my best friend for 16 years and we dote on our 3 sons aged 15, 12, and 4.5 years old. I work in an IT company (for 3 years now) and work allows me to blog, twit, post pics, and try new tech stuff in the internet. If you happen to visit, feel free to look around. :) Or you can find me on blogspot too: http://moonlight-mom.blogspot.com/

RSS Follow me on Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Archives

Top Posts

Top Clicks

  • None

Stats

Page Rank


web tracker

Communities

Pinoy Hot Blogs Photoblogs - Top Blogs Philippines



Sali Na! Join the Pinoy Wordpress Bloggers Community!


Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape
