CAPTURED MOMENTS

Couch Hogs

Posted on: July 3, 2008

After having lunch at home, I decided to watch tv while Jake was all busy running in and out of the toy room (it’s supposed to be a stockroom that got invaded by toys hence the name) bringing with him all the stuffed toys he and his two elder brothers accumulated over the yearssss.

I couldn’t watch tv in peace as he kept showing me one furry animal after another. “Oh how cute!…”, and some variations of it which I managed to say each and everytime he showed me one (yeah) just to get him off my back. Then he placed it next to me on the couch.

Anyway, that went on for quite a while that I found it pointless trying to see Oprah in between Pokemons and farm animals so I decided to just head back to the office. Jake and I hugged and kissed.

As I was about to get in the car, I managed to glance back at the living room. The whole couch was invaded by the furries! And Jake was sitting on the arm chair and appeared to be reading a book to his animal minions. And within earshot –

“Bye Ma! Yaya, please change the channel to Cartoon Network”.

Ah, I get it… the conspiracy to drive me out so they could watch cartoons instead of Oprah.๐Ÿ˜›

)

8 Responses to "Couch Hogs"

its his way to tell you you’re late and that you to go back to work…


Could be…. Hehehe. But there’s no such thing in flexi-work sched.๐Ÿ™‚

Clever boy! ๐Ÿ™‚


The mind of a 4 year old… hehehe.

At ang sarap naman ng upo ni Jake!

Everybody sits like that on that armchair๐Ÿ™‚

beh! naisahan k noh.๐Ÿ™‚

Kulit eh! Hehehe….

my daughter does that a lot – her friends sitting on her bed instead of her. “,)


HI JO!

I’m glad the boys don’t have asthma. Otherwise, it will be triggered by all these stuffed toys.๐Ÿ˜€

Jakey is SMART!๐Ÿ˜‰


HI NOTSQUARE!
Feeling ko sa akin nagmana. Nyehehe…

Leave a Reply

Hello!

I'm 1/5th of a party of 5 based in Cebu. I've been married to my best friend for 16 years and we dote on our 3 sons aged 15, 12, and 4.5 years old. I work in an IT company (for 3 years now) and work allows me to blog, twit, post pics, and try new tech stuff in the internet. If you happen to visit, feel free to look around. :) Or you can find me on blogspot too: http://moonlight-mom.blogspot.com/

RSS Follow me on Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Archives

Top Clicks

  • None

Stats

Page Rank


web tracker

Communities

Pinoy Hot Blogs Photoblogs - Top Blogs Philippines



Sali Na! Join the Pinoy Wordpress Bloggers Community!


Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape
