CAPTURED MOMENTS

Face, Manga, Avatar

Posted on: August 24, 2008

Linnor lar

Yes, I work in an IT company but I’m far from being a developer or a software engineer. I belong to the hr/admin/finance group. But when you’re surrounded by the young and the tech-y, you couldn’t help but try what they’ve been up to.

Take for example the Faceyourmanga site. I noticed contacts in my Twitter and YM accounts have changed their avatars. So I joined in the fray and made an avatar for myself as well. Hahaha… Gaya-gaya. Though the word “manga” seems strange to me, however, the site wasn’t really anything complicated. Check out the image above. Do I look (even remotely) similar to the avatar I made? Would I change my avatar pics on WordPress or Twitter or Yahoo Messenger using this?

I guess not.๐Ÿ™‚ The avatar kinda looks cute though… Hehehe…

11 Responses to "Face, Manga, Avatar"

Your Manga face looks just like you!! Love it!!

Great job !
It looks cute.
It would make nice avatar. (:

85% close…the deepset eyes are not…i made mine a month ago and it never did come close. Thus making me really extremely unique๐Ÿ™‚

Oh its so cute. I see a resemblance. I think am gonna try this.

That is so like you. “,)

Hi Michelle! Thanks! I initially thought it looks cuter. Hehehe…

Hi TJ! Awww… Thanks!

Hi Junnie! Unique in a good way, I suppose?๐Ÿ˜€

Hi Leah! Hehehe… Glad to know you want to try it too.

Hi Jo! 2 na kayo nagsabi. I’m convinced na.๐Ÿ˜‰

I can see the resemblance actually, the shape of the face, the lips, but maybe the eyes of the Avatar seems to be bigger than yours, but maybe Avatar’s eyes are usually huge? I do not know how to make Avatar, it may be hard, but really, you can use this one one for your own made Avatar. Congrats. But if your Avatar in WordPress is your picture above, I think that is a better Avatar๐Ÿ™‚

sorry, i do not make sense, as i am not very familiar with avatars๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Hi Elizabeth! Hehehe. There were a few options to start with. ๐Ÿ™‚ I guess that’s how an avatar is supposed to look, pretty much like a caricature of the real facial features. You might want to try the site to make one too.๐Ÿ˜‰

the avatar does look cute! i’ll give it a try, thanks for the tip!๐Ÿ˜‰

Hi Caryn!
Happy avatar-making!๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

Hello!

I'm 1/5th of a party of 5 based in Cebu. I've been married to my best friend for 16 years and we dote on our 3 sons aged 15, 12, and 4.5 years old. I work in an IT company (for 3 years now) and work allows me to blog, twit, post pics, and try new tech stuff in the internet. If you happen to visit, feel free to look around. :) Or you can find me on blogspot too: http://moonlight-mom.blogspot.com/

RSS Follow me on Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Archives

Top Posts

Top Clicks

  • None

Stats

Page Rank


web tracker

Communities

Pinoy Hot Blogs Photoblogs - Top Blogs Philippines



Sali Na! Join the Pinoy Wordpress Bloggers Community!


Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape
